image �1999, darrel anderson - www.braid.com

Maw Jaw
2003-12-18 � 1:48 p.m.

Another day of Brain Fry for YT, though I am nowhere near the level of fearsome disconnect that I reached yesterday. The chills (and yes, their accompanying spills) are much reduced today as well, though I don't know if that's because of increased acclimation or the copious layers of clothing in which I have swathed myself. Likely some of both.

These drugs (prescribed, not proscribed, Dear Vex) are meant to help me, in the long run, so I must soldier on in the face of what must be considered picayune onset symptoms. I must not allow my morbidly curious web scanning of horror stories related to these drugs to dissuade me from my course. I will win! I will triumph! I shall beat...myself?

I'm going to need to eat something, even though my appetite has fled completely. In the last thirty hours or so I have had a bit of Ramen and a piece of toast. Yet I do not feel hungry. But I know better, and I will consume something soon.

Perhaps the worst of it all is the yawning. I cannot stop, and my gaping maw stretches to its utmost at every iteration. So much so that I am afraid I will dislocate my jaw again. I've done that before, yawning. It sucks, and I do not recommend it, though I was able to mend it myself without medical intervention (you wouldn't think so, but you push down and forward).

So, besides that and the fact that about every five minutes I feel like I am going to pass out, things are pretty dang spiffy over here.

-t

Currently Aurally Inducing: Songs in My Head
Selection of the Lyrical Vocabulary:

[ last ] [ next ]

Int4rw3b Personals
Gene Wolfe
Image Fix
Again, I Return. (Gonna have to knock this off...)
A Return of Sorts

newest
older
diaryland
contact
guestbook
HL
BVDI