image �1999, darrel anderson - www.braid.com

Nastenka is Dead, All Hail Nastenka!
2003-05-24 � 10:04 p.m.

So it appears to be true, though the original email I received made me wonder.

Nastenka is no longer in this world.

Here is a small gallery of photographs of her, put up by her friend/lover. Here are his words about her.

This is totally hitting me in a weird way. She was very present here, in my space, for quite some time. She posted her final guestbook message four days before her death, and it is more than a little frightening: "I could die right now, and not care in the least."

I have physical things here, which she sent me in the mail, that I can touch and that have her handwriting on them. In an odd way, that makes her more real than she might be otherwise...and now she's gone.

She invited me to get to know her better, and I never did. Now I never will. I suspect she was even more amazing than I thought, and I thought very highly of her indeed.

Goddamnit.

-t

Currently Aurally Inducing: Orbital, Attached
Selection of the Lyrical Vocabulary: n/a

[ last ] [ next ]

Int4rw3b Personals
Gene Wolfe
Image Fix
Again, I Return. (Gonna have to knock this off...)
A Return of Sorts

newest
older
diaryland
contact
guestbook
HL
BVDI