image �1999, darrel anderson - www.braid.com

I'm Having Grasshopper Pie for Memorial Day
2003-05-25 � 10:28 p.m.

As requested by P., via the guestbook, the contents of a note I received from Nastenka � it came attached to a recipe card for Grasshopper Pie:

Young Grasshopper, also known as Temek,

Hope this missive finds you well. Have included two petite presents! 1. Pun intended. 2. You rock. Ahem.

Your CD making has inspired me come up with compilations of my own, will send to you. I assure you of my design skills. And if you refuse to believe, well, have a sharp knife, and even more edged choice words. Would enjoy the pleasure of knowing you better. ICQ: xxxx MSN: nastenka@xxxx Am moving to Seattle soonish, my geographics lack, is that far from Portland? Your nerdish nervous excessive apology is inordinately adorable. And thank you for your kind words. Regards, N.

There is a magnet glued to this card, and an arrow pointing to the magnet with the words "Magnet, for much fridgey fun!"

Dutifully, I placed it upon my fridge. The two petite presents included more magnetized materials � a rock with bobbly eyes and a magnet bearing the legend "I am Pants...NASTENKA" with candies glued to it.

These things delight me.

-t

Currently Aurally Inducing: They Might Be Giants, Twisting
Selection of the Lyrical Vocabulary: "She's not your satellite, she doesn't miss you..."

[ last ] [ next ]

Int4rw3b Personals
Gene Wolfe
Image Fix
Again, I Return. (Gonna have to knock this off...)
A Return of Sorts

newest
older
diaryland
contact
guestbook
HL
BVDI