image �1999, darrel anderson - www.braid.com

Blast of Nonsense
2003-05-23 � 5:48 p.m.

My friends always all wanted to be Riff-Raff, A Handyman, when we would go to see "Rocky" but not me. No, I always wanted to be Columbia � I liked her and her conflicted collaboration, and the concept of the experience was such that it was okay to want to dress up as her.

I never did though.


"I had that dream again last night."

"Which one? The one with the dinosaur and the cultists?"

"No, the one with the Japanese Yakuza criminal, and I am the detective."

"Have you told me about this one before?"

"I think so. It's pretty straightforward crime solving and chasing until the end, when he's able to get away with his murders through some technicality, and I beat him savagely and threaten to murder him in turn if he ever comes back."

"Sounds...violent."

"He smiles the whole time."


It's hot here today. I had to set up my fan, which means summer is pretty much here.

That's depressing.

-t

Currently Aurally Inducing: Kings of Leon, Wasted Time
Selection of the Lyrical Vocabulary: "Time on me is wasted time."

[ last ] [ next ]

Int4rw3b Personals
Gene Wolfe
Image Fix
Again, I Return. (Gonna have to knock this off...)
A Return of Sorts

newest
older
diaryland
contact
guestbook
HL
BVDI