image �1999, darrel anderson - www.braid.com

Catch-22
2003-05-06 � 6:08 p.m.

I watched Catch-22 last night. I haven't seen that in a long time (or read the book, though rest assured I have, more than once). It made me realize that I have created my own Catch-22 for myself here.

See, through the process of being a mentally unstable depressed nutcase for the last few weeks, I have managed to make myself unemployed. Due to that fact, I no longer have the sweet, sweet medical coverage I used to have. Since I no longer have health insurance, I can no longer see doctors and such to address the fact that I am a basket case.

Yossarian: That's some catch, that Catch-22.

Doc: The best there is!

That is, of course, on top of purely monetary concerns. Damn money! I hate money.

If I could just get fixed...I feel my potential out there, just beyond my reach, elusive as smoke. I can't concentrate. If I could, if I was able to focus on something other than this wash of garbage flowing through my head, I could actually achieve something.

Really.

-t

Currently Aurally Inducing: 311, Jack-o-lantern's Weather
Selection of the Lyrical Vocabulary: "We just kickin' it live, we just kickin' it live, 'cause if you can't kick it live you gonna die."

[ last ] [ next ]

Int4rw3b Personals
Gene Wolfe
Image Fix
Again, I Return. (Gonna have to knock this off...)
A Return of Sorts

newest
older
diaryland
contact
guestbook
HL
BVDI