image �1999, darrel anderson - www.braid.com

Miscellany
2003-05-06 � 11:53 a.m.

My sister came and visited me this weekend...in fact, it was many days ago. How odd. What day is this?

We went out, and I enjoyed myself...for a while. She didn't yell and rail at me this time, but she did become inebriated, and I realized that I don't like it. It makes me uncomfortable. I think she's kind of 'wild.' I made no mention of this, of course. It's none of my business. She can take care of herself.

I finished The Wind-Up Bird Chronicle sometime last night, and now my mind is subtly folded in on itself. What an odd piece of literature. I think I liked Norwegian Wood a little better. Plenty more to read, though I think I'll give the man a break for a bit, as I am finding his spacey, dream-like prose style to be invading my brain.

That's good and bad, by the way.

I also went and saw the Cowboy Bebop movie on Friday. It was really good and made me happy, even though I had to go all by myself. Oh well.

I think I'm going to apply for a job as an assistant librarian.

-t

Currently Aurally Inducing: Pigface, Closer to Heaven
Selection of the Lyrical Vocabulary: "Everything I wanted to become you've taken from me."

[ last ] [ next ]

Int4rw3b Personals
Gene Wolfe
Image Fix
Again, I Return. (Gonna have to knock this off...)
A Return of Sorts

newest
older
diaryland
contact
guestbook
HL
BVDI