image �1999, darrel anderson - www.braid.com

Sunday Night and Everything's Alright
2002-11-03 � 6:47 p.m.

I passed out at eight-thirty last night. Not too great a showing for a playboy-in-the-making like myself...

Ha!

Seems as though the Gadfly is screaming along on his NaNoWriMo project, and is more than a fifth of the way to the goal. And it's only been three days!

Me, I pounded out a bit more today, and I'm picking at it right now, but I'm bored. But then again, I bore easily. I was hoping that a bite to eat would restore my vigor, but I was foolish and also watched a bit on TechTV called "Titans of Tech" which was all about Steve Ballmer and what a visionary he is, and that just kind of made me ill. I'm hoping a few rounds of Civilization III, with my Romans stomping those filthy Greeks into the dirt, will cheer me up.

Then of course, there will be Alias to watch.

Against my better judgement, I have posted a chunklett of my project into my profile at NaNoWriMo. It's from the middle of a chapter, and the character is borrowed from another of my unfinished projects back when I thought it might be cool to try and graft noir genre sensibilities onto a sci-fi setting. But the character was cool, even if the rest of it was stupid, so he migrated into this project. You're welcome to check it out here.

-t

Currently Aurally Inducing: Gorillaz, 19-2000 (Soulchild Remix)
Selection of the Lyrical Vocabulary: "It's the music that we choose."

[ last ] [ next ]

Int4rw3b Personals
Gene Wolfe
Image Fix
Again, I Return. (Gonna have to knock this off...)
A Return of Sorts

newest
older
diaryland
contact
guestbook
HL
BVDI