image �1999, darrel anderson - www.braid.com

Weight, or Lack Thereof
2004-02-10 � 11:57 a.m.

I went to the doktor yesterday (the body kind, not the head kind) and they weighed me. The nurse asked me to take off my boots and I was suddenly worried that I had ballooned up to such an extent that they wanted to make sure it wasn't the excess weight of my shoes.

Well, no — not really. Turns out to be just the opposite, in fact. I've lost twelve pounds over the last couple of months. Those of you who have actually seen me can imagine the implications of this, I am sure. I simply don't have twelve pounds to lose. Not only that, I didn't even notice. It came as a total shock to me.

My current stick figure frame weighs in at an awe (or pity) inspiring one hundred and forty-seven pounds.

-t

Currently Aurally Inducing: Eisley, Marvelous Things
Selection of the Lyrical Vocabulary:

[ last ] [ next ]

Int4rw3b Personals
Gene Wolfe
Image Fix
Again, I Return. (Gonna have to knock this off...)
A Return of Sorts

newest
older
diaryland
contact
guestbook
HL
BVDI