image �1999, darrel anderson - www.braid.com

Live @ Charmparticles
2003-11-08 � 9:40 p.m.

Ah, Charmparticles. ♥

I am currently sitting in the strangely-shaped Tonic Lounge, listening to the opening band as I eagerly await my beloved Charmparticles.

They haven't played in awhile, as they lost their drummer to the vortex that is Reno, Nevada. The new drummer is supposed to be good though. I sincerely hope.

The Tonic is a pretty punk rock establishment (witness the Pabst tall boy before me), and I'm getting more than a few disapproving looks as I geek out into my phone at the corner of the bar. Hee. Screw 'em.

I worked the door last night (partially so I could come here this evening), which makes me tired. I did get hit on though, which was interesting. That doesn't happen to me too often. It was extra amusing because she used a "pick-up" line � a Pokemon pick-up line. (No, it wasn't good.)

Ooo, Charmparticles are here. Sweet! I love these guys. ♥†♥†

Okay, too much phone geek. I love you all.

-t

Currently Aurally Inducing: opening band
Selection of the Lyrical Vocabulary: "ooooooooooo"

[ last ] [ next ]

Int4rw3b Personals
Gene Wolfe
Image Fix
Again, I Return. (Gonna have to knock this off...)
A Return of Sorts

newest
older
diaryland
contact
guestbook
HL
BVDI