image �1999, darrel anderson - www.braid.com

The Picture is Legal!
2003-05-15 � 3:22 a.m.

Yay! I have permission to use the picture from the ultra-cool, super-sweet, mega-awesome, mind-bogglingly lovely BritFace!

She kicks ass.

I have only recently returned from The Bonfire, where my ire was raised by The Mercury's description of Verbena as world music, and I was forced to play "Your Top Five" by a strange girl who considers herself a poet (though her immediate disclaimer is "it doesn't rhyme" which I think really says more about her than it does her potential audience). I cheated when she asked me what the top five things I was good at were, because I said: vocabulary, reading, public speaking, meaningless pop culture trivia and writing.

I don't honestly think I am good at writing, but I needed something to say. I regret it, because that's when she decided that I needed to hear her newest poem.

But I was also invited to a house party on Saturday, and Erik promised me a copy of When Animals Attack's album if I come by tomorrow, so it wasn't a total loss.

My brain hurts.

-t

Currently Aurally Inducing: Verbena, Baby Got Shot
Selection of the Lyrical Vocabulary: "I really don't care, I really don't mind...but my baby baby baby got shot!"

[ last ] [ next ]

Int4rw3b Personals
Gene Wolfe
Image Fix
Again, I Return. (Gonna have to knock this off...)
A Return of Sorts

newest
older
diaryland
contact
guestbook
HL
BVDI