image �1999, darrel anderson - www.braid.com

Moving Hell
2003-04-28 � 5:18 p.m.

Yesterday's totally depressing event: I helped a friend of mine move.

My friend, his wife and their two children. Into his parents' house.

Ouch.

Through a series of bad financial decisions, laziness and probably a whole bunch of other stuff that I don't know about, they've fucked their lives up enough that they have to move back in with his parents.

I'm not even involved, but thinking about it makes me depressed. I can't imagine how they must feel.

Besides the over-hanging dread that the whole thing inspired, the moving itself royally sucked eggs. I didn't get home until three a.m. last night, because they were totally unprepared and unmotivated. I spent several hours standing around doing absolutely zero while they frantically threw things into boxes and yelled at each other. (It might seem like this maybe came upon them suddenly, but it didn't � they've known for quite some time.)

Their two little girls are such cuties too. They so don't deserve all this wackiness in their lives. I would have gone insane yesterday if they hadn't been around to play with.

-t

Currently Aurally Inducing: Cassius, 1999
Selection of the Lyrical Vocabulary: n/a

[ last ] [ next ]

Int4rw3b Personals
Gene Wolfe
Image Fix
Again, I Return. (Gonna have to knock this off...)
A Return of Sorts

newest
older
diaryland
contact
guestbook
HL
BVDI