image �1999, darrel anderson - www.braid.com

Thursdays are Ass
2003-03-13 � 10:15 a.m.

(For those to whom I have promised CDs, they are on their way. I am so efficient it blinds me. Against my better judgment I will make another blanket offer to send CDs to anyone who might request one. I should also make a note here for Bil — Bil, your package of CDs is nearly rready, but I decided to include more stuff, what with your Alienware machine on the horizon. Be patient, Grasshopper.)

It is possible that my headache this morning is due to the same thing as the one yesterday: lack of food. I am not sure why it is that I do not eat; it's just not something that ever really occurs to me. Even now, struggling through a headache that is becoming progressively worse, and suspecting that the cause might be lack of nutrients, I take no action.

Puzzling.

I am back at work, having left this miserable place less than eleven hours ago. Added to that, I am tired, a condition that the Cartoon Network's Adult Swim "Futurama" and "Home Movies" block is entirely responsible for.

Damn you, Cartoon Network! Damn you for providing such quality entertainment at an hour approaching my bedtime!

Shellac's "At Action Park" may be one of the greatest rock and roll albums ever created. Of course, play me another album I like a half an hour from now and I'll probably make the same claim about that one. Oh, how inconsistent and flighty am I!

Thursdays are ass.

-t

Currently Aurally Inducing: Shellac, Dog and Pony Show
Selection of the Lyrical Vocabulary: "If I was a preacher...I'd save a million souls...even yours."

[ last ] [ next ]

Int4rw3b Personals
Gene Wolfe
Image Fix
Again, I Return. (Gonna have to knock this off...)
A Return of Sorts

newest
older
diaryland
contact
guestbook
HL
BVDI