image �1999, darrel anderson - www.braid.com

Swelling, Itching Brain
2002-11-30 � 9:43 a.m.

Head...hurting...

The Bryan was here for a nice visit from NYC, and the celebrating and the rock show caused me to become sick in the head today.

Bad head.

But I did learn things last night. Rock things. For instance, I learned that Caleb -- the singer for My Regrets -- was the bassist for Slowrush!. Wow. I so don't pay attention. I mean, I used to go see Slowrush!

Bah. I blame the head.

But it was nice to see the Bryan, and he enjoyed himself, and Caleb sat and chatted with us, so all was good.

Except the head. It is bad.


Linky goodness from Pope!

Firstly, there is Battleground God, which is a nice little seventeen question test of the rationality of your beliefs concerning the Almighty. I'll save you the suspense and tell you I contradicted myself, though I believe it was more because of the semantics of the questions than because I actually hold contradictory beliefs. I also think I spotted a place in the test where they contradict themselves as well, but whatever. It's still interesting.

Secondly, there is a Pope Story! Goddamn, Pope is a good writer. I love Pope.

Thank goodness I belong to a religion that not only allows, but also encourages thinking naughty thoughts about your own Pope.

Not that I do. Uh.


My roommate will likely return from Mexico today or tomorrow. Is it wrong for me to not be looking forward to this? I did so like the privacy of having the place to myself. Ah well.

Who gets to go see Hey Mercedes tonight? I do! I do! So neener.

Oh god...the head...thank goodness all I have to do at work today is sit around and write HTML.

-t

(Since Transmigrate doesn't seem to notice when she gets Diaryland Notes, and hasn't activated her Guestbook, and may not have the same email, or even email at all [!], this is for her: write me, silly goat!)

Currently Aurally Inducing: Nothing, but Hey Mercedes is stuck in my head.
Selection of the Lyrical Vocabulary:

[ last ] [ next ]

Int4rw3b Personals
Gene Wolfe
Image Fix
Again, I Return. (Gonna have to knock this off...)
A Return of Sorts

newest
older
diaryland
contact
guestbook
HL
BVDI