image �1999, darrel anderson - www.braid.com

Potter!
2002-11-15 � 2:25 p.m.

I will say this once, and only once:

Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets is long, long, long-ass long.

Like two and a half hours long -- but that's okay. Good fun. My roommate and I went to the early showing at 11:15 on a lark.

Boy howdy! I expected there to be a large audience of kid-types, but I certainly didn't expect there to be so many rabid, totally involved adult fans. And I mean the talking to the screen kind of rabid.

Good times though. Better than the first one, though not a patch on the fun of the wee books.

-t

Currently Aurally Inducing:
Selection of the Lyrical Vocabulary:

[ last ] [ next ]

Int4rw3b Personals
Gene Wolfe
Image Fix
Again, I Return. (Gonna have to knock this off...)
A Return of Sorts

newest
older
diaryland
contact
guestbook
HL
BVDI