image �1999, darrel anderson - www.braid.com

Hounds of Love
2003-12-09 � 2:12 p.m.

Listening to Kate Bush always reminds me of Agyar. I know that it is partially because Kate Bush is actually mentioned in the book, but it's more than that.

Do yourselves a favor some cold and dark winter day � put some Kate Bush on the stereo and sit down for awhile with Agyar. I promise you that you won't regret it.

-t

P.S. � If possible, you should also avoid reading any of the blurbs on Amazon about the book, because they all give away a key detail that, while not exactly a secret that the story hinges on, is much more pleasant to come across yourself in the course of reading. Just so you know.

Currently Aurally Inducing: Kate Bush, Hounds of Love
Selection of the Lyrical Vocabulary: "I've always been a coward, and never know what's good for me."

[ last ] [ next ]

Int4rw3b Personals
Gene Wolfe
Image Fix
Again, I Return. (Gonna have to knock this off...)
A Return of Sorts

newest
older
diaryland
contact
guestbook
HL
BVDI