image �1999, darrel anderson - www.braid.com

Flies!
2003-07-25 � 5:04 p.m.

Did everyone hear about the poor kid who has flies crawling out of his penis?

Man — can you imagine being a thirteen year-old male with not only a bizarre medical problem, but a medical problem that is causing hoards of doctors to come in and examine your junk everyday?

shudder You can count me out, that's for sure.

Plus, there's the whole bit about flies crawling out of his penis. I'm not crazy about that either.

I'm at work, which sucks, because it is work. I don't have to spend the night on the street though — the Department of Transportation is giving my parents' company the weekend off because the county is having a fair, so they can't close any intersections. Works for me.

I haven't been online a lot recently, for which I apologize. I feel pretty heavily supervised at work most of the time, so I can't do a lot of the email and updating during the day that I used to. Then, when I get home, I'm all worn out and the idea of MORE time in front of the monitor kind of makes me ill.

I was thinking that my new roommate would try to move in this weekend, but I haven't been able to get ahold of him all week. I hope he doesn't show up expecting to get in, because there is no telling if anyone will be around.

My wrist hurts. I hope it's not getting carpal.

It sucks not having any real friends some times, because when you want to go hang out, you don't have anybody to do that with. I'm trying to decide if the work you have to do to keep friends is worth it so they'll be around to spend time with you. Normally people would probably answer that question with a resounding "YES!" but I don't know. I mean, I only rarely feel the need for company; would I be giving more than I got in the friendship cost-benefit analysis?

I'm tired and these last few minutes are dragging by like some sort of extra-slow moving thing.

-t

Currently Aurally Inducing:
Selection of the Lyrical Vocabulary:

[ last ] [ next ]

Int4rw3b Personals
Gene Wolfe
Image Fix
Again, I Return. (Gonna have to knock this off...)
A Return of Sorts

newest
older
diaryland
contact
guestbook
HL
BVDI