image �1999, darrel anderson - www.braid.com

The Pain...
2003-04-04 � 11:38 a.m.

It's been a week rife with music!

Firstly, the new Placebo album and the Faint remix album were released on Monday. Both are stellar, if I do say so myself (and I do). I was shamed out of buying the new White Stripes album by my roommate, despite FlyBoy's glowing review. I'm not sure how that works, seeing as how roommate's taste is so narrow any more. I'll probably pick it up this weekend.

Secondly, last night was the Rock and Roll Camp for Girls benefit featuring Half-Seas-Over (rock) and Uber-Wench (whose members include io- and barbicide43), as well as Lead Vein and Skeleton Coast. Very good show for a very good cause. I was quite pleased to finally see Uber-Wench, and I hadn't seen Half-Seas-Over since they played with Dub Narcotic Sound System oh so many months ago. Yay, rock!

That, however, concludes the good news. I have had a migraine headache for forty some hours now, and none of the usual remedies have touched it. It's living behind my eyes and trying very hard to push them out of my skull. Unpleasant. Not even loud rock music could fix it...go figure, huh? My roommate has offered me some prescription grade pharmaceuticals to use (his parents are chronic sufferers and get such meds by the bucket load), but I am not sure that I want to spend the next several hours flat on my back with funny dreams running through my head, even if it does mean a surcease of the pain.

On top of that, though I have gotten my automobile back, I am now heavily, heavily in debt over the repair. Luck-y! (Not.) It looks like The Man has been scrubbed for this year, damnit. Curse you, automobile! Curse you! I want to go to the desert. Boo.

I'm gonna go dye my hair black.

-t

Currently Aurally Inducing: n/a
Selection of the Lyrical Vocabulary: n/a

[ last ] [ next ]

Int4rw3b Personals
Gene Wolfe
Image Fix
Again, I Return. (Gonna have to knock this off...)
A Return of Sorts

newest
older
diaryland
contact
guestbook
HL
BVDI