image �1999, darrel anderson - www.braid.com

In Which I Scream
2003-03-17 � 3:10 p.m.

Please don't be put off, because I am now going to be morose, defeatist and depressed. This is my prerogative as the author of this Word Pit. This warning having been duly given, I will continue.

FUCK!

Car: broken.

Car, cost of repair: Lots and lots.

Options: not many.

Yes, the car (evil spawn car — I hate cars) broke on Friday. It looked like it might be the starter, which, while not cheap, wasn't too bad. But then my friendly neighborhood mechanic called me this morning and uttered those three words that you just don't want to hear:

"Blown head gasket."

So, here I sit. The cost of repairing the vehicle is very near to the actual value of said vehicle, so wouldn't appear to be the correct course of action. I am also on the verge of possibly being laid of (yay for the State of Oregon's budget crisis!) and finding myself looking at adopting a new car payment every month.

Whoopee!

When the shit-storm starts, it just doesn't let up does it?

Ass.

-t

Currently Aurally Inducing: n/a
Selection of the Lyrical Vocabulary:

[ last ] [ next ]

Int4rw3b Personals
Gene Wolfe
Image Fix
Again, I Return. (Gonna have to knock this off...)
A Return of Sorts

newest
older
diaryland
contact
guestbook
HL
BVDI