image �1999, darrel anderson - www.braid.com

Not a TV Rant
2003-01-10 � 8:10 a.m.

Yummy � Cranberry-Raspberry yogurt! Now that's a good way to start the day!

I was going to rant about television. I had a whole host of things to say about the WB's new "reality show" called The Surreal Life featuring a bunch of former celebs living together in the same house (C'mon � M.C. Hammer, Emmanuel Lewis, Corey Feldman and Vince freaking Neil as the male cast? Should be television gold, right?).

But you know what? That's stupid. Television is, largely, stupid.

Like (and please feel free to roll your eyes and/or gasp at what a complete lus3r geekboy I am) I was actually distressed because there's a rock show I want to go see tonight (31 Knots! Joggers!), but it's also the season premiers of Farscape and Stargate SG-1 on the Sci-Fi channel.

Of course, there was really no debate � I'll go to the rock show. But the fact that I even felt distress at all is telling, no? I don't even watch Farscape.

So yeah. My pattern continues: rock. I'm in a rut. At least it's a kind of cool rut.

There's more rock tomorrow too. Wow, what an action-packed couple of days!

Plenty of work in-between though, so I better get started.

-t

Currently Aurally Inducing: At the Drive-In, Hulahoop Wounds
Selection of the Lyrical Vocabulary: "Hook and sinker! Hook and sinker!"

[ last ] [ next ]

Int4rw3b Personals
Gene Wolfe
Image Fix
Again, I Return. (Gonna have to knock this off...)
A Return of Sorts

newest
older
diaryland
contact
guestbook
HL
BVDI