image �1999, darrel anderson - www.braid.com

Vitriolic/Bouncey-Happy
2002-10-25 � 5:26 p.m.

Oh, the vitriol.

It bubbles and froths through me, pouring like some kind of fire through my veins, turning my limbs turgid and my skin hot.

But I do not burst; I become still. I am not one to rage or shout. My anger, when it comes, is cold and hard. I feel out of control, but I have been told by many people that I do not seem to be. Instead I appear to be very focused. Though they may sense anger, they feel it as if the full weight of my attention has finally settled on them where before they might have received only a portion of it.

I have been told it is frightening. I agree.


Yay! Rock music tonight! It's the Charmparticles CD release par-tay! I am excited! That's why all my sentences end with exclamation points!

If you go to their site, you should download "These Are Your Walking Papers." They would have you believe that it is only an audio stream, but I am here to tell you that you can right-click that baby and have it for your very own.

(Oh yeah -- I retreated to the old layout because I hated the other one with a passion. I probably would have changed it sooner, but I haven't been doing diary stuff much this last month. I made a new one, but I learned a valuable lesson: don't do development on a non-standard system. Those pages that look great at home on my 21" monitor at 1200x1024 are just a tad too big and unwieldy when you go down to 800x600 on a 17" monitor. Go figure. Oh well, this one suits for now...)

-t

Currently Aurally Inducing: Progressions Into Trance/Madagascar, You're Beautiful
Selection of the Lyrical Vocabulary: "You're beautiful!"

[ last ] [ next ]

Int4rw3b Personals
Gene Wolfe
Image Fix
Again, I Return. (Gonna have to knock this off...)
A Return of Sorts

newest
older
diaryland
contact
guestbook
HL
BVDI