image �1999, darrel anderson - www.braid.com

Can You Say "Desperate"?
2002-10-18 � 9:53 a.m.

Yes, I am still around.

No, I have not really been online.

It's amazing how easy that becomes, after awhile. I was actually quite concerned about it, but it hasn't been so difficult. But I can say with absolute certainty that I am relieved beyond measure that my activation date is only a few days away. Monday! Woo! (That's what they tell me anyway -- I suppose we'll see if it's true or not.)

Like everyone else, I too have signed up for NaNoWriMo. And, to make sure I do it, I've been telling people left and right, loudly, that I intend to complete this task. Hopefully embarrassment over having to admit to people that I failed will drive me forward if nothing else does.

I've been practicing, seeing if I can still generate content after all these years of mindless robot living, and it seems like I may be able to come up with the 1600 words or so a day that will be required. I scared myself yesterday, because I found myself shopping for graduate writing programs. I haven't seriously considered that for a number of years.

I have come up with a working title for my efforts next month. I did it so I can keep focused on certain things whilst writing, and to make sure I don't start to take myself too seriously. This is my working title:

The Continuing Adventures of Lenore in the Land of FUCK

(or Female Hygiene Products Taste Good on Toast)

Like I said, this will help me keep from taking this whole thing too seriously.

No other news of note.

Except for this. I hate these things (with a passion) but as this one was only four questions long and the answer amused me, I am actually going to break my own rules and paste it on in here. ("Thanks" of a sort to XnatalieX for bringing this one to my attention.)

What Cartoon Will I Lose My Cartoon Virginity To?

Sailor Mercury (Sailor Moon): Alright, this is kind of wrong. She is in her early teens. But still, online quizzes never lie. You will lose your cartoon virginity to Sailor Mercury. You know what they say about getting in bed with chicks with magical powers...

What Cartoon Will I Lose My Cartoon Virginity To?

Sigh. It's a sad day when I resort to that kind of thing.

-t

Currently Aurally Inducing: The Dismemberment Plan, A Life of Possibilities
Selection of the Lyrical Vocabulary: "They blame themselves, they blame each other..they�re angry...they�re sorry..they�re worried...you don�t care."

[ last ] [ next ]

Int4rw3b Personals
Gene Wolfe
Image Fix
Again, I Return. (Gonna have to knock this off...)
A Return of Sorts

newest
older
diaryland
contact
guestbook
HL
BVDI